As part of its commitment to transparency and community engagement, Create Healthy has established four community-driven advisory councils to ensure the work of Create Healthy is informed by input and expertise from community leaders.

The Impact Council, Investment Council, Scholarship Council, and Grants Council will all serve in advisory capacities to Create Healthy’s board and leadership.

Each council brings together business, faith, nonprofit, and civic leaders to provide perspective and expertise that will inform Create Healthy’s ongoing work to invest the foundation’s assets in programs and services that align with its mission to empower Hill Country communities to build a healthy future.

Impact Council

The Impact Council ensures Create Healthy is investing in organizations and projects that demonstrate meaningful impact in our community with measurable outcomes.

Dr. Andrea Bray

Wanda Orta Detmar

Allen Ersch

Dan Kemp

Zuleima Hernandez

Dr. John Ramsay

Grant Council

The purpose of the Grants Council is to ensure Create Healthy is funding programs and organizations that align with our board-directed funding focus areas and that provide appropriate evidence of impact.

Laura Cook

Jon Crenwelge

Tracey Robledo

Bonnie Stewart

Scholarship Council

The Scholarship Council is designed to ensure Create Healthy is contributing to scholarship funds and educational programs that align with our mission of creating new scholarship programs that meet a community need.

Erin Carter

Lester Frantzen

Barbara Heinen

Sheryl Jacks

Karen Oestreich

Investment Council

The intent of the Investment Council is to ensure Create Healthy is a good steward of its assets and investing appropriately and in alignment with its goals and mission.

Jody Donovan

Kyle Frey

Brad Hardin

John Hutcherson